Our People

Contact Us

Hours of Operation

M – F: 8:00am – 3:15pm (for notes on extra-curricular/family events, please see calendar)

Green Street Academy Staff Roster

2018 -2019

*Please see the attached maps for room numbers.

Administrative Support Team

Title

Name

Phone

Email

Executive DirectorCrystal Lindsey443-540-2404charden@bcps.k12.md.us
PrincipalTimothy Gordon610-329-2564tgordon@bcps.k12.md.us
HS Assistant PrincipalTanya Montgomery240-674-1238tmontgomery@bcps.k12.md.us
HS DeanZachary Collins443-986-0359zcollins@bcps.k12.md.us
MS Assistant PrincipalBrian Schanbacher443-629-4852bjschanbacher@bcps.k12.md.us
MS DeanDavid Lewis443-813-1447dlewis01@bcps.k12.md.us
IEP ChairpersonEmma Gersten908-581-8039elgersten@bcps.k12.md.us
IEP Team AssociateKristen Kogok301-908-6194knkogok@bcps.k12.md.us
Office ManagerElizabeth Taylor443-720-9927etaylor@bcps.k12.md.us
Manager of OperationsBarbara Weston443-642-5447bbweston1@gmail.com
Chief Technology OfficerLarry Bortz443-642-2068lbortz@bcps.k12.md.us
SchedulerOedipa Torregoza443-850-7915otorregoza@bcps.k12.md.us
IEP Team SupportCynthia Lay443-642-2068clay@bcps.k12.md.us
IEP Team SupportStacy Jones443-642-2068snjones@bcps.k12.md.us
Athletic DirectorJason Leonard717-440-0468jleonard01@bcps.k12.md.us

Student Support Team

Teacher

Content

Email

Ebony VaughanSocial Workeresvaughan@bcps.k12.md.us
James HiattPsychologistjahiatt@bcps.k12.md.us
Meagan S. DunawaySST Chairpersonmdunaway@bcps.k12.md.us
Melisa HypoliteCollege Bound Counselormhypolite@collegebound.com
Tia-Shon KelleyInternship Coordinatortkelley@bcps.k12.md.us
Abeer SaidGuidance Counseloransaid@bcps.k12.md.us
Katharina FurrsEnrollment Specialistkfurrs@bcps.k12.md.us
Eric OberlechnerFarm Managereoberlechner@bcps.k12.md.us
Mark KarcherHS Student Support Liaisonmarkkarcher1@gmail.com
Darrell AltHS Student Support Liaisondalt@bcps.k12.md.us

Middle School Instructional

Grade 6

Teacher

Content

Email

Anika Lee-SmithEnglishsrgibson@bcps.k12.md.us
Heather BobbittMathematicshbobbitt@bcps.k12.md.us
Madeline NuñezSciencemalarge@bcps.k12.md.us
Maya WilsonHumanitiesmwilson@bcps.k12.md.us
Shanell ThompsonPhysical Educationsdthompson@bcps.k12.md.us
Joseph EldridgeSPEDaeldridge@bcps.k12.md.us

Grade 7

Teacher

Content

Email

Rashedda CarrollEnglishrlcarroll@bcps.k12.md.us
Cherhonda MurchisonMathematicscnmurchison@bcps.k12.md.us
Sonya DixonSciencesrgibson@bcps.k12.md.us
Rashawna SydnorHumanitiesrcsydnor@bcps.k12.md.us
Joy McNeal-SmithVisual Artsjmcnealsmith@bcps.k12.md.us
Ashley GrattonSPEDamgratton@bcps.k12.md.us

Grade 8

Teacher

Content

Email

Chynna CrawfordEnglishccrawford@bcps.k12.md.us
Latoya GayleMathematicslchewitt@bcps.k12.md.us
Erin McAndrewsScienceemcandrews@bcps.k12.md.us
Kia GreenHumanitieskgreen02@bcps.k12.md.us
Jessica BooneSpanishjessycdi10@gmail.com
Tamara StallworthSPEDtamarafstallworth@gmail.com

High School Instructional

College and Career Readiness

Teacher

Content

Email

Gerimi BelinSciencegabelin@bcps.k12.md.us
Sharon BillerCNA/GNA Healthcaresbiller@hcamaryland.org
Cole BishopCTE – Urban Agriculturecjbishop@bcps.k12.md.us
Timothy CarterMathematicstcarter@bcps.k12.md.us
Shanae ChambersMathssnowden@bcps.k12.md.us
Kevin CournoyerSpanishkecournoyer@bcps.k12.md.us
Damon DunsonSPEDdadunson@bcps.k12.md.us
Shantall GallaretaSPEDsgallereta@bcps.k12.md.us
Shannon GluthEnglishsgluth@bcps.k12.md.us
Marshall GreaverHistorymsgreaver@bcps.k12.md.us
Peter HeinemanHistorypheineman@bcps.k12.md.us
Veronica HopkinsSciencevhopkins@bcps.k12.md.us
Christopher JenningsCTE- Urban Agriculturecrjennings@bcps.k12.md.us
Nyssa NewborgEnglishnknewborg@bcps.k12.md.us
Kevin O’HaraHistorykohara@bcps.k12.md.us
Jada ParkerSPEDjeparker@bcps.k12.md.us
Nick PascualCTE – CDMnpascual@bcps.k12.md.us
Donyetta PitchfordMathematicsdpitchford@bcps.k12.md.us
Stacey ReedSciencesmreed@bcps.k12.md.us
Tenaka RyalsTechnologytlryals@bcps.k12.md.us
Jeffery San FilippoEnglishjjsanfilippo@bcps.k12.md.us
Michael SarbanesSciencemsarbanes@bcps.k12.md.us
Hannah ScoutenSPEDascouten@bcps.k12.md.us
Mallory ScrewsSPEDmscrews@bcps.k12.md.us
Brynn SmithEnglishbcsmith@bcps.k12.md.us
Heather VinsonHistoryhvinson@bcps.k12.md.us
Samantha WaldmanEnglishsvachkin@bcps.k12.md.us
Jonathan WeberMathematicsjweber@bcps.k12.md.us